Jazba Blog

Also visit www.jazbablog.com

Canada announces additional 25 million Canadian dollars for IDPs

Canadian government has announced additional 25 million dollars in aid for relief and rehabilitation of the displaced people of Swat and Malakand.

The decision was conveyed by Ms. Beverley J. Oda, Minister of International Cooperation Canada during a call on President Asif Ali Zardari here Monday at the Presidency.

The Canadian delegation besides Ms. Beverley J. Oda comprised Mr. Randolph Mank, Canadian High Commissioner to Pakistan and Ms. Francoise Ducros, Vice President, Afghanistan, Pakistan Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA) and other officials of the Canadian External Affairs Ministry.

Those who attended the meeting included Ms Hina Rabbani Khar, Minister of State for Finance and Economic Affairs, Mr. Farrukh Qayum, Secretary EAD and other senior officials.

Talking to journalists Spokesperson to the President former Senator Farhatullah Babar siad that the President while thanking the Canadian government for its gesture expressed the hope that Canada will further enhance its presence in Pakistan particularly in the education sector and poverty alleviation. The President also lauded the 449 million dollars debt swap agreement with Canada for education.

Farhatullah Babar said that this was the highest ever debt swap by the Canadian government.

President Asif Ali Zardari while talking to the Canadian Minister informed her of Pakistan’s position on Pak-Afghan border issue. He thanked the Canadian government for its Border Management initiative. He urged the Canadian government to actively participate in the energy cluster of the Friends of Democratic Pakistan (FoDP) initiative.

Ms. Beverley J. Oda assured support of her government in the rehabilitation and reconstruction of the displaced people and said that Canadian government through CIDA is already working on various projects in Pakistan and wants to further enhance its economic cooperation.

The visiting Canadian minister said that the purpose of her visit was to further deepen the relations between the two countries and also to extend additional support to the internally displaced people.

The President appreciated support of the Canadian government for the relief and rehabilitation of the displaced people and said that Pakistan enjoys close bilateral ties with Canada and stressed for further enhancing the level of cooperation between the two countries in socio economic, trade and commercial fields.

Farhatullah Babar said that later the President advised the government to devise a viable developmental project in Swat utilizing the additional 25 million dollars Canadian assistance that benefited maximum number of the people of the area.

30 Comments

  1. R/Sir,/Madam,
    Assalam Alaikum,
    I am Nisar Muhammad from Roringar TEhsil Matta Dsst. Swat.We are just come to our home, after long tour of idp life. I am B.Sc (Honrs) Botany student of Malakand University. Now the situation in swat is again going bad.And our property is totally damaged.And in this bad time I am wanted to do job. to give money to my family memebers and give money for fare from swat to my university.for this reason it is suitable that i will leave my education.There for I am in great need of scholarship.Due to scholarship I will continue my study and if I am called to study in foreign country on scholarship. I will be greatly pleased and my incomplete dream will complete. and now It will complete Insha Allah. Thanks.
    My Contact number is 00923339482672/0092946700027/00923339473527/00923028055799.

  2. MUHAMMAD ALI

    dear wellwishers ..
    i spend all my life in malakand swat and happy to be a pakistani but now it time for all of our pakistani rather in or out of pakistan must do some thing for there country …
    i m not request for only me it about all of our muslims frends..

  3. Badshah Hussain

    Hi
    With great reverence it is stated that me Badshah Hussain belong to one of terrorism affected area Dir(Lower) Maidan Makkand swat.I have completed my Master Degree in Biochemistry me wana to continue my study further and to educate my peoples.But our home and hole properties has destroyed in the operation against militants.There is no source of my income. Kindly issue me scholarship so that i continue my study further and to support my family.Thanks
    My contact number is below
    cell # 00923445401514
    0092945844228

  4. You need to look for alternative methods for getting the same ‘fix’ that the cigarettes are giving you and you need to understand that smoking is a habit and only by addressing the habit and the emotions and situations that trigger the habit will you be able to finally quit

  5. samiulah

    respected sir,
    it is stated that you are providing money to all the people but you have totaly ignored the students.
    kindly give attention to us as well.
    thanks
    yours affactinately
    Samiullah

  6. majid khan

    salam my name is majid khan i belong to effected area of mingora swat i m the student of pharm D university of balochistan on self finance bases.due to the bad situation of swat our economy is badely effectd now i need financial support to full fill my studies so i apeal u for a financial support.

  7. tanveer khan

    hello.
    my name is tanveer and i belong to the poor family.
    after that disaster in malakand division all new age singles are badly damaged and have no future remained ..thats y i want to get out from pakistan ..if some one seen that messeg plz send me the canadian visa ur well visher tanveer khan jaber….

  8. mohsin ullah

    i am mohsin ullah ,i belongs to an affected area of district dir lower.we have lost all our property and there is not a single way to continue my studies .so kindly grant me a scholarship.

  9. inam jan

    i am a student of mcs belonging to affected area (swat) kindly help me to continue my education

  10. Hidayatullah

    Respectable sir,
    I belong to affected area of malakand.we have affected very badly.please help us.

  11. gul amin

    hi
    i am gul amin from effected area of maidan dir lower and student of bit (hons) in university of malakand.i belong to a poor family and due to militry operation our property is also demaged.son please help me.
    thanks
    contact nomber:+923025914648

  12. imran ullah

    hi
    me imran from lower dir.doing sociology(hons) from malakand university i belong to a poor family.and need your scolership.thanks
    contact no:+923459511150

    • fazal amin

      hi
      i am fazal from maidan dir lower.and belongs to poor family.so i need your helf.
      thanks
      contect no:+923009398720

  13. yasir ali

    Hi
    me yasir from sakhakot malkand did sociology from peshawar university and need canadian scholarship,

  14. IM FAWAD ALI a student of BS GEOLOGICAL engineering of BUITMS belong to the most affected area of swat tehsil matta. we r badly affected from malitery operation against taliban. My father is a SHOPKEPER and he cannot offored my expences. pls count me in scholarship so that I continue my study

  15. Rafiullah

    Respected sir.i am Rafiullah from kabal swat.i am the student of M.phil poultry production in UVAS lahore.now it is difficult to continue my studay more.because all our sources of income destryoed in swat.so plz issue me scholarship.
    thanks
    Rafiullah
    03469440628

  16. NAIK KHAN

    orphan medical student reading abroad Naik Khan s/o Gul Nawab of the Osakai village in Adenzai has appealed the philanthropists and knowledge-lovers for financial assistance for the completion of his Doctor of Medicines (MD) course in the Osh State Medical College in Karghizistan (a former USSR state). In his written application to the district coordination officer Dir Lower on Thursday, the student said that he had completed six semesters successfully while he had more six semesters to complete his degree from the medical college. “Till military operation Rahi Rast launched in the area I was totally dependent on stone crushing plant which I have set up in the village but it stopped working when the law and order situation was deteriorated in April this year,” said Naik Khan, adding that his business like others failed badly owing to fight between security forces and the militants in the area. He said when he had no more money with him he decided to return to Pakistan on Nov, 2 because he had not been able to afford his educational expenses abroad. He said now he needed at least 5 thousand US dollars to complete the rest of education. He demanded of the philanthropists and the richest persons to support him for completion of his medical education abroad which he would never forget through out his life. “Becoming a doctor is my ambition but poverty is the biggest hindrance in my way,” the student said, adding that those wishing to help him or give him loan could contact on 0345-2705057. (drnaikkhan@yahoo.com)

    Haleem Asad

    Dawn Timergara.

  17. kamal najib

    Hello sir i am student of BBA(Hons) in Hazara university mansehra.I belong to the affect area of swat..now it is difficult to continue my study more.because all our sources of income destryoed in swat.so plz issue me scholarship.

  18. Hafizullah Shah

    Hello sir i am student of BA(hons)Tourism & Hospitality in Hazara university mansehra.I belong to the affect area of swat..now it is difficult to continue my study more.because all our sources of income destryoed in swat.so plz issue me scholarship.

  19. Niaz ahmad

    Dear sir
    i am doing software engineering from university of engineering and technology peshawar pakistan.it is my final semester.i belong to the war affected area of malakand.please help me so that i get admission in MS.

  20. sabirkhan

    hi dear sir i am sabirkhan from bara khyber agency. i am astudent of (BA) and i want to learn moor but aur finacse possition is not good becusse there start opration agins tarrores. and all educatin institution is distroud in pak armi opration.my IDPs rg no061434 and i am stay in jalozai reefugess cam bipi khyber pkhton khwa.

  21. ikram

    we are also effected during military operation,i am student of pharmacy 6th term.we are greatly appreciated that if u allowed to gave us scholar ship for further study.0346 9398113

  22. sir,
    i am abdur-rahman of matta swat i am the sudent of BS textile engineering 8th semester my degree will complete in september 2010 . i want to do master in textile engineering my family suffer alot due to current crisis in swat area. therefore it is requested to select me for the international scholarship .
    hope my request will be consider faveabley
    thinks
    Abdur-rahman S/O Mohmmad Zamin pashton cham matta swat pakistan

  23. haroon rashid

    dear sir,
    i m a student of pharmacy 6t samister i m from distt swat i was suffer alot during the recent operation against the mallitants and so i was feedup from the situation here now i want to study some where abroad so if u select me i will be oblige
    with regards haroon 03139925463
    vill thana mohalla bazed khel

  24. absar khan

    dear sir,
    i m absar from malakand i m a student of first year pre medical during the curent operation against taliban our whole family was suffer alot and so was my education so i want to continue my further study abroad thanks
    i hope u will select me.03449897250.batkhela sangena

  25. Said kareem

    hi sir ↲i am said kareem from buner .my father is a shopkeeper and we are about five brother .my father can’t afford our expances therefore, i request you people to give me this scholarship.i will be verY THANKFUL TO YOU.

  26. Amjad Ali

    R/Sir,/Madam,
    Assalam Alaikum,
    I am Amjad Ali from Kanju Town ship TEhsil Kabal Dsst. Swat.We are just come to our home, after long tour of idp life. Now the situation in swat is again going bad.And our property is totally damaged.And in this bad time I am wanted to do job. to give money to my family memebers and give money for fare from swat to my university.for this reason it is suitable that i will leave my education.There for I am in great need of scholarship.Due to scholarship I will continue my study and if I am called to study in foreign country on scholarship. I will be greatly pleased and my incomplete dream will complete. and now It will complete Insha Allah. Thanks

  27. i am a stodnt of Forestry unv of SBBU and belong to affected area of Pak so i want canadian immigration.plz help me .00923003164141

  28. iftikhar ahmad

    salam.i am 3rd year pharm-d student plz give me scolership

  29. zia ud din

    sir my name is ziauddin and now i am a student of civil enginering second semister in uet lahore . i belong to dir lower .sir i am a poor student and want to continue my educatin in this institute but money his been resisted in my way of eduction. so it is kindly requested to award me with a scholarship. i shall be very thankful for your this great act of kindness. my id is : islamian_444@yahoo.com.
    my registration no in uet lahore is: 2011-civ-113.
    mobile no: 03459530344

Leave a Reply

